Our first StoryAtlas cycle of the year started with a four-week investigation of the dreamscapes of our actors, culminating in an Open House performance of the scenes they developed using this innovative approach.

We honor two actors every month. One is chosen based on the quality of the final performance (EXCELLENCE IN PERFORMANCE AWARD). The other is based on our observation of the actor’s growth and insight into the topic over the entire four-week class (BREAKTHROUGH AWARD).

Photo by Jonathan Vandiveer

Sarah Connine, Actress

This month, our “Excellence in Performance Award” went to Sarah Connine, for her role as Nora in Henrik Ibsen’s “A Doll’s House” opposite Yuki Sagara.

Shereen Khan, Actress

Shereen Khan, Actress

Our “Breakthrough Award” went to Shereen Khan for her comedic performance as Mary Warren in the Arthur Miller’s “The Crucible” opposite Camille Carida and Mauricio Soto.

StoryAtlas Honorees for January, 2017:

Excellence in Performance Award: Sarah Connine for her role as “Nora” in Henrik Ibsen’s “The Dollhouse.”

Breakthrough Award: Shereen Khan for her role as “Mary Warren” in Arthur Miller’s “The Crucible.”

We are taking the month of February off as StoryAtlas founder Hunter Lee Hughes travels to D.C., but will be back in March for the second cycle in our “Shadow Power” series called Hero Worship.